How to delete deleted Do Note from Home Page?

  1. 3 months ago

    I'm very much on L plates with Doogie, although I can see it has huge advantages! So, my issue is, I created a 'Do Note' whilst tinkering with the application, and now I don't need that note any longer. So, I went to 'Help'; found the section re Do Notes and duly deleted it from it's (default) location. Problem is - it is still referenced on the home page and nothing I do seems to 'convince' Doogie it has gone and I don't want to see any reference to it! I've refreshed; closed down; restarted - all to no avail. The note is definitely gone, but it is still linked on the home page - '1 Recent Do Note documents' followed by the note name. So - when or how can I get rid of this reference to a now removed and unwanted note? Many thanks!

  2. Chris

    Aug 21 Developer, Moderator, Beta Tester
    Edited 3 months ago by Chris

    After looking at this, it isn't so straight forward. Therefore, in the next update I'm going to tell doogiePIM to automatically remove any doNote from the list when it doesn't exist. That should help.

    In the meantime, you can "Clear History" of doNotes from the Open doNote drop down arrow, like so:

    -image-

    If you don't have that icon on your main toolbar, then you can add it, like so:

    1. Right click on the Main toolbar for the context menu:
    -image-

    2. Now place a check mark next to "Open doNote", then press OK.
    -image-

    Now Refresh your Home section and the Recent doNotes panel should now be clear.

    I hope this helps.

  3. Thanks so much, Chris! That worked like a charm. It was just slightly irritating seeing constant reference to something I knew had gone......

 

or Sign Up to reply!